Monday, December 12, 2005

The Loki

I was going to give this to Ryan Fitzpatrick. If any single player contributed to the Vikings win on Sunday, it was definitely him. I don't really like Harvard though. Or the Rams (I'm still bitter about 1999). And so I'm going to give it to a Viking instead. And, surprise, surprise, the winner isn't Brad Johnson. And, well, I'm not giving it to just one Viking. I'm going to give it to the Vikings secondary: Brian Williams, Antoine Winfield, Corey Chavous, Darren Sharper and Fred Smoot. I'm sure that they'll be haunting Fitzpatrick's arrogant Ivy League nightmares for a long time.

"Thanks Ryan!"

No comments: